Appointments to Expanded Learning Opportunities Council Announced

TXPOST is excited to announce that Texas Education Agency Commissioner Michael Williams has appointed the following individuals to the Expanded Learning Opportunities Council:

  • Lizzette Gonzalez Reynolds, Chief Deputy Commissioner, TEA
  • Aimee Clapp, Teacher, North Loop Elementary, Ysleta ISD
  • Terry Conner, Managing Partner, Haynes & Boone LLC
  • Dr. Jodi Duron, Superintendent, Elgin ISD
  • Leila Membreno Hernandez, Associate Professor, UT Pan American
  • Kurt Hulett, Principal, Liberty Middle School, Killeen ISD
  • Mynder Kelly, Teacher, Sulphur Springs High School, Sulphur Springs ISD
  • Mark Kiester, CEO, Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Austin
  • Dr. Bob Sanborn, President & CEO, Children at Risk
  • Terese Stevenson, Senior Program Officer, Rees-Jones Foundation
  • Angel Toscano, Manager of Afterschool Programs, Active Life
  • Donna Wasielewski, Community Programs Coordinator, Wiiliamson County Juvenile Justice
  • Susan Baskin, Director, Camp Champions

This distinguished group will begin meeting soon to prepare policy recommendations and a report to the Texas Governor and Texas Legislature by November 1, 2014.

Congratulations to the Expanded Learning Opportunities Council!